New Bible appeases Muslims, yanks ‘Father,’ Jesus as ‘Son of God’

In case you missed this, New Bible yanks ‘Father,’ Jesus as ‘Son of God’.

In the world of questionable and sometimes downright silly Bible translations, one would think that it couldn’t get any worse.

After all, we’ve seen the “In da beginnin’ Big Daddy created da heaven an’ da earth” Ebonics Bible, as well as the “Apostle’s Log” Star Trek English paraphrase Bible. In a more serious effort, the New Oxford Annotated Bible was created in part by pro-”gay” and feminist scholars in order to set forth a more “gay” revisionist interpretation of Scripture.

But now there is a major controversy developing as the latest altered Bibles are being created by organizations that most would think of as being more conservative and reasonable. At the forefront of the controversy are the Wycliffe Bible Translators, the Summer Institute of Linguistics and Frontiers, all of which are producing Bible translations that remove or modify terms which they have deemed offensive to Muslims.

That’s right: Muslim-friendly Bibles.

Included in the controversial development is the removal of any references to God as “Father,” to Jesus as the “Son” or “the Son of God.”

According to Turkish pastor Fikret Böcek, such new translations are, “an all-American idea with absolutely no respect for the sacredness of Scripture, or even of the growing Turkish church.”

…a petition has been launched

Read it all. Maybe it’s a secret plot by the infidels (or Zionists) to convert Muslims to the world of Shaytan!!

Updates: Fact Check: Biblical Missiology’s Response To Wycliffe’s Comments On “Lost In Translation”

The Fact Check  with replies to all of Wycliffe’s comments can be found in its entirety here:  Fact Check: Biblical Missiology’s Response To Wycliffe’s Comments On “Lost In Translation”(PDF).

If you have not already, please sign the petition and keep sharing it via email, Facebook, Twitter and your voice with every believer you know, calling for Wycliffe to remain faithful to the Word of God during translation.


On January 4, 2012, Biblical Missiology sponsored an online petition called “Lost In Translation: Keep ‘Father’ and ‘Son’ in the Bible” on change.org. This petition asked Wycliffe, Frontiers and SIL to commit in writing to preserve the terms “Father,” “Son,” and “Son of God” in the text of their Bible translations. In response, Wycliffe sent a document to their staff, as well as to some of the signatories of the petition, rejecting the assertions of the petition. The following is a response by Biblical Missiology, with input from current and former staff of these agencies, global pastors, translators, linguists, missiologists and theologians with significant experience on the issue.


27 Responses

  1. Total Blasphemy, Heresy and pure trash.

  2. Wrong on so many levels. Do they really think they can force Christians to bow down to the muslims. The rainblow crew trying to gay up the Bible, now they are trying to islamize the Bible. Just what the hell’s wrong with these morons!!!

    • Just becasue it’s not in Ink doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist! Muslims are just idiots. Can we irraticate ALLAH IS GREAT FROM THE AMERICAN NOT SO FRIENDLY VERSION! How stupid and whoever the publishe r is make sure buy nothing from them not one single publication. P E R I O D ! Fight Back

    • The ” wrong ” stems from a far left ignorance of the phrase, ” God is not mocked “. Gays and Muslim appears are totally unaware that the pendulum even now is beginning its opposite course. Over the next decade if past history is any indication a great backlash will be directed toward both groups. A republic cannot tolerate what at bottom is a form of extortion. Asking people to treat certain citizens as special is just that. Both groups scream tolerance with every breath but have little of it in one group and none in the other.The Constitution protects us all.

    • Lets see……Oh I know EVERYTHING IS WRONG WITH THEM> YOU can not serve two masters it’s either ours or theirs!!! I choose ours!!!!

      • Bruce, when I was a child, I used to hear the stories of the Persecution of Christians. I already know that some people will argue, blast me for saying this that are told to “preach the word.”

        The story told years ago that in the end days, Christians would be persecuted.

        The word “has been preached.” There is NOT ONE person on earth who hasn’t heard the words. It is now time for them to be persecuted for what they believe?

        I must be a coward because I won’t stand in a group of Muslims and try to change them. They are “insane” due to the inbreeding and will NOT hear anyone. The WORD is all over the world and if they haven’t accepted by now — they won’t.

        How can you help people if you are dead?

  3. A lot of people are setting themselves up to burn in hell. I think it’s kinda funny.

  4. I’m an atheist and all i gotta say is:

    If true then that’s not a Bible in any way, shape or form, simply as that, it’s just a Quran disguised as a Bible. The main thing about catholicism and christianity in general is that they believe in the holy trinity that’s composed of the holy FATHER, the holy SON and the holy spirit. In contrast to Islam that in reality doesn’t care about Jesus, forget about the lesser prophet charade and verbiage to try to coax non-muslims and christians specifically, if they care about Jesus and belive in him they would allow churches and temples that worship him, but they don’t allow any of that in countries like Saudi Arabia.

  5. Why can’t this website allow people to edit their posts? ugh, c’mon!.

  6. This is paramount to betrayal.
    Please, I know someone on here knows the Bible better than I do.
    (shhhh, and I was a preacher’s kid).
    There is a scripture about ….. welll, the essence of it — is
    if you don’t know me on earth, why would I know you in Heaven.

    Come on! Someone knows it!

  7. Better yet, the last sentence in the book of REVOLATION clearly states that not a word is to be changed in any way or death is upon us. Time to put DEATH on the ISLAMIC MUSLIM CRUD for good. LOCK AND LOAD.

  8. @ Mike and Keith…do you remember the stories of Sodom and Gomorrah? …The fall of Rome?…all caused by depraved behaviors and turning away from God.

    That is exactly what the man in OUR WH is doing to OUR Country.

    Satanic teachings being imposed upon our children under the guise of “teaching” Islam;
    Obama wanting to “allow” beastiality (sp) in the Military;
    Promoted teaching children about homosexuality in elementary schools.

    These are the exact issues that caused the fall of great countries.

  9. I wonder what a Bible for atheists and skeptics would look like? As a skeptic I don’t want to be offended either! Oh, how nice those Christians are. Now, if only Muslims would follow their example.

  10. I don’t like the idea of dumbing down, or compromising my faith for any reasons- many people died to uphold and defend my faith- My people are called JEWS – we have the real deal, the original book, no changes for 5000 years. And still not going to change it.

    However it must be acknowledged that the divinity of Jesus and the idea of “son of G-d” was a controversy long before the above did it for Islamic appeasment purposes. Early Christian sects disagreed with each other and many still do disagree.After all the majority of Jesus followers were Jews and the idea of man-worship was considered blasphemy. And so was born Christianity, a new faith based upon Jesus worship, those who beleived he was the Messiah despite not fulfilling the prophecies, a new creed embraced by some Jews and many Greeks. (read about Ebionites rejection of Paul and John as Hellenistic and pagan)

  11. As far as the “Appeasing Muslims”?

    THEY ARE COWARDS…and it is NOT my place to judge — but there will be a special place in hell for them. They have turning their backs on what is the most precious to them and defiled Christianity.

  12. To clarify—– I am not trying to divest anyoneof their faith IN Jesus that is not my intention nor my business- If that is what you believe by all means hold to it—- I am sure to get slammed for saying the above-

    http://www.bukisa.com/articles/370115_the-divinity-of-jesus-where-did-this-belief-originate

    • Isahiah.., even as a child (as children do when they are curious) I used to ask questions of my daddy and grand-daddy (both ministers). My dad would either chastise me; or tell me “Have faith.”
      I was NEVER satisfied with the “just have faith” statement. When I grew up, I went to the library and searched and searched… nothing was written to my satisfaction to give me the “news behind the news.”

      When I was about 21, I heard about a class at Southern Methodist University on the spoken language of Jesus (Aramaic). We had to buy a small Text Book. On one side of the page was written the King James Version in English. On the other side of the page, was Aramaic. The book was written by George Lamsas (I hope I am spelling that right since it is in the living room and I am too lazy to go get it LOL.

      Now the Bible made more sense to me. He explained the Bible was written in many parables and NOT to be taken literally. It was translated many many times and lost much of the original meanings.
      It was also written through the understandings and the eyes of, for instance, Europeans and NOT from the eyes and understandings that the original authors intended it to be.

      This is a good example. When someone had a problem back then, they would describe their problem for example: “Man, this and this just happened and I don’t know what to do!” Thus, Jonah was swallowed by a whale… His problem was HUGE.

      Jesus NEVER said, If you believe in “ME”, you will enter the Kingdom of Heaven (please correct me If I remembered the scripture incorrectly. What he WAS saying was “Believe me..you WILL enter the Kingdom of heaven…” when you lead a righteous life.

      Naturally, I was ridiculed by those I loved…but, that was okay… I just kept what I held Holy to myself. What was that scripture? Oh!
      “DO not cast your pearls among swine.”

      Which leads me to ask anyone reading this…”Why would anyone try to ACTIVELY risk life and limb to convert any Muslim” People do notice when one is at PEACE..and will come to them to ask: “What gives you so much peace.” That is the opportunity to share. Lead by EXAMPLE and not just the words.

      • Yes you are incorrect…..go to Ephesians 2:1-10….that should summarize all you need to know about who we are and what God has done.
        Also, Jesus did, in fact, say to believe in Him. Matt 9:28, John 14:1, John 8:24 are just a few examples

  13. yes questioning and having doubt is a big part of coming to faith- I am glad you did the work to find what satisfies you. I know I did as well.

    My religion does encourage questioning, not blind faith and following as you are told by men.

    That is why I find ISLAM to be so weak- it goes beyond discouraging questioning- it makes it a CRIME with death penalty.

    Those who call us racist and haters do not realize that ISLAM is more dangerous to MUSLIMS than oursleves. Every day any Muslim who dares asks or criticizes ISLAM gets the death penalty- sure sign that is a dangerous cult not a religion.

    • Isahiah62 you are full of it !!! Islam is every bit a threat to others as it is to itself. In fact I am willing to bet you are a Muslim in disguise with your Isahiah shit & all ! When the Muslim population reaches a certain populace it starts making demands to implement Sharia Law.

      We need Obamanation out of office !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. No religion encourages questioning. All religions are dependent on non-negotiable belief in their dogma.

    The truth is, until religion in total is removed from our society, we can never have free thought, peace or total goodwill toward all men. That is hard for me to admit because there are many good things like charity work that religions engage in. On that basis, I would be saddened to see religion go. What I want, however does not alter the facts.

    This version of the Bible is no worse than any of the others, the Koran or Torah. All of them endorse murder of women and children, rape, pedophilia, and war in the name of a god, using that god to justify those crimes. To glibly claim that the books are being taken out of context is also incorrect. These books, in order for one to be considered of true faith in accordance to their doctrine, require the religious to accept them at face value. Anything else is non adherence to the religions’ doctrine and by extension ‘blasphemy’.

    It frightens me to think that so many in the world’s most powerful and apparently free nation still adhere to the cockamamie, outdated and dysfunctional crap printed in the Bible, and require their governmental officials to refer to this dangerous bullshit when making important decisions. It reminds me to point out a comment made by an Englishman in another blog I read a few weeks ago…’I am amazed at how your nation managed to put a man on the moon, all the religious tripe and anti-science positions you take…’ and I am afraid he is right. But hey, go right ahead, vote in fruit loops like Romney, Santorum and Palin for your government, contribute further to the damage your GOP has already caused to the world and further undermine the once most-powerful position America once held. In the name of God.

    The Judean-Christian god (if it existed) is nothing more than a bigoted, cruel, insane and narrowminded figure bent on murder and war, and that god’s texts instruct its followers to carry out those horrible activities in its name, while allowing them to justify their actions (and defer responsibility for those actions) though the use of its name. There is only one form of acquiring knowledge that works and is true…learning through hypothesis and theory followed by research to prove or disprove those theories.

    I am so glad I live in Australia.

    • me too, We have enough of our own problems. We don’t need you too.

    • Good, I found someone from Australia. Maybe you can answer something for me. Gosh, I am thinking it was about a year ago (?) that they made the Muslims leave (please correct me if I am wrong–I am having to go by a memory–did not copy and paste the article for myself). Australia was doing better…then it changed, they allowed more of them in and did it a 2nd time — got rid of them.

      At last report, I thought they let them back in again. Please set me straight.

  15. Can we all say DHIMMI?

Your comments & your IP address are your legal problem, not ours.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36,738 other followers

